Η ΟΜΑΔΑ ΜΑΣ

Columbia Hotel Academy is made up of a progressive and insightful collection of trainers, teachers and seasoned hoteliers, technically and creatively skilled to educate the hotel and catering professionals of the future.

Our educational and theoretical approach lends itself to impactful and immersive learning experiences that will build the foundation to stellar careers within the hospitality industry. Our academy’s slogan is “Where education brings success” and our team take this extremely seriously; together we are all invested in our graduates’ future success. Our team passionately care about their work, their students, graduates and Academy team members. Here, everyone is treated with honesty and respect.

Mary Frangou

Academy Director & Training Manager

With a decorated career in Hotel & Catering institutional and certifying management, Mary guides our people through the educational course, offering support and development throughout their educational programme.

Email: m.frangou@columbiaacademycy.com

Alexia Ioannidou

F&B Service & Rooms Division / Certified VET by EHL Trainer    

Her duties and responsibilities are to assist with the operational activities and the day to day management of the Academy.

Email: a.ioannidou@columbiaacademycy.com

Ioannis Giakoumides

Head Executive Chef

In charge of the Columbia Culinary Management, Executive Chefs, along with supervising the vocational training aspects of the Academy graduates’ path within the Group, and for their long term career development.

Email: i.giakoumides@columbiaacademycy.com

Elena Ledonius

F&B Service Trainer / Certified VET by EHL Trainer    

Her duties and responsibilities are to oversee F&B operational training.

Email: e.ledonius@columbiaacademycy.com

Prodromos Papadopoulos

Culinary – Certified VET by EHL Trainer    

His duties and responsibilities are to oversee Culinary training.

Email: p.papadopoulos@columbiaacademycy.com

Maria Ioannidou

Admission Officer

Her duties and responsibilities are to provide administrating support, general clerical, receptionist and project based duties.

Email: m.ioannidou@columbiaacademycy.com